Over the next few weeks I will be developing a series that discusses steps needed to build a new project from a technical aspect. There are some very fundamental tasks that developers do over and over again.  The goal is to present some ideas on how to get a good software project started effectively.  You can decide which parts to add in or leave out.

Some of the areas I will be covering are:

  • Setting up your solution tree.  How do you do it effectively?
  • Implementing Continuous Integration.
  • Templating and Software Factories.

I will add to these as they come about. I am beginning the development of a new system.  My hope is to capture what happens, both good and bad, as a real world example.  I would also like to learn from each of you that read this where areas can be improved or changed to make future projects even more successful.

 

 

Technorati Tags: ,
