A strange error occurred today as I was creating a new Guidance Project from the GAT.  I was getting an access denied error when using the register recipe.  The message stated that the installlog was denied access on my “Z:” drive.  I searched all over my setting in visual studio, since my project resided under “C:\Projects” for any setting that would use the Z drive.  After about 15 minutes of troubleshooting I went down the path of default profile directories.  This was the key.  It seems as my profile from a command prompt sets me to the root of the Z: drive.  In order to get the recipe to properly work, I had to modify the registry for AutoRun of the command line. 

 

1.  Regedit.exe

2.  Change the following:  \HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Command Processor

3.  Add/Change the AutoRun value to “CD /d” plus whatever default path you want.

That’s it.  To me that was a real weird error.  Hope this helps someone.  My next question is when a recipe runs, what context is it running under.

